How to Wear a Ponytail

Many people question how to wear a ponytail without looking like you have gross hair or you are about to go to the gym. I have found that certain outfits allow wearing a ponytail to be more fashion forward. Both allowing people to see your outfit or wearing your hair up rather than down which can be pretty common for women. The only thing that needs to be done if you are to wear your hair up (and want to look nice doing it) is to do your hair. You may curl it, straighten it or even braid it, but do not, DO NOT leave your hair natural if you, like me, have semi wavy hair. It never is a good luck and just screams, “I donKelsey Sweater[985]’t care what I look like”. I tend to put my hair on days after I either curled or straightened my hair but didn’t have enough time to shower. This way it looks as though I put in effort without actually putting it in. I find that the best outfits to wear my hair up with are when I am either wearing a halter top or high neck line such as a mock neck or turtleneck. This way I can show off these features that are the trademark of the outfit. Don’t be afraid to experiment with new ways to put your hair in a ponytail and figure out which outfits work the best!

Leave a Reply

